Refined Ways

One of the most frequent questions arriving through my inbox from readers of this blog since yesterday’s big launch has been, “Nikolai, your writing style is fantastic and intriguing – but I just can’t get attached to you because I don’t understand the title of your blog.. where on earth did you come up with such a name?”

Well, to put it bluntly, the title  of my blog is somewhat of a description of my way of life.  I consider myself to be a paradigm of refinement (I drink only the finest wine exported from the greenest hills of Tuscany, my crystal chess boards are preserved in scientifically devised chambers as not to let them age), and as such my ways are refined – thusly, “Refined Ways”.  Cleverly, it can also be used to describe my majestic writing style too, making it somewhat of a genius title, if I do say so myself.

After my “rant” yesterday, on the subject of passion within sport, I am all out of ideas on what else I can write to excite you all next.  Though, as a budding scribe, i guess that is no excuse.  Hopefully I will feel better at the dawn.

God bless.
Niko.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

